Zaporizhzhye State Engineering Academy

Zaporozhye State Engineering Academy was founded by the ministry of Higher Education of USSR in 1959. Today, ZSEA is one of the top Govt universities located in the Zaporozhye region in Ukraine. Initially this University was founded as the evening faculty of Dnepropetrovsk Metallurgical Institute which is one of the oldest universities in Ukraine, and later it became the branch of the same institute. ZSEA was opened as an independent university in January 1976. Later, in 1994 it was accredited as a Technical University and was named as Zaporozhye State Engineering Academy.

The infrastructure of Zaporozhye State Engineering Academy is commendable. It has well equipped laboratories, classes, activity centers and computer labs. There are around 350 professors who work here, out of them there are 13 academicians, 5 Academy correspondent members, 148 Doctors of Philosophy, 24 Doctors of sciences and Masters of Science.

The languages for teaching in ZSEA are Russian and Ukrainian. There are almost 200 post-graduate students in the technical school. Mr. POZHUEV V.I , the doctor of physical and mathematical sciences heads the academy.

Students studying in ZSEA get a lot of opportunities to participate in international conferences, exchange programs and other scientific projects in other countries like Germany, Poland, France, Italy, United Kingdom, USA and Austria.


There are a total of 7 departments with the expert faculties:
  • Faculty of Metallurgy
  • Mechanical Engineering Department
  • Economics and Management
  • Construction and Water Resources
  • Computer and electronic technologies
  • Department of Energy and Energy Conservation
  • Faculty of Postgraduate Education
ZSEA also includes metallurgical and hydro technical college, scientific library, Research department and Technical department.


  • Department of Ferrous Metals
  • Department of Labour Protection and Ecology of metallurgical production
  • Department of Physical Education and Sport
  • Department of Metallurgical Equipment
  • Department of Metal Forming
  • Department of Non-Ferrous Metals
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Economics Enterprises
  • Department of Economic Cybernetics
  • Department of Ukrainian Studies
  • Department of Foreign Languages
  • Department of Finance
  • Department of Management Organizations
  • Department of Accounting and Auditing
  • Department of Economic Theory
  • Department of Philosophy and Political Science
  • Department of Industrial and civil construction
  • Department of Urban Construction and Assets
  • Department of Water Supply and Sanitation
  • Department of Applied Mechanics and Construction
  • Department of Software of automated systems
  • Department of Automated process control
  • Department of Higher and Applied Mathematics
  • Department of Physical and Biomedical Electronics
  • Department of Electronic systems
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Thermal Engineering
  • Department of Hydropower
  • Department of Energy Management